How to Make OOAK Fairy Wings

Standard
How to Make OOAK Fairy Wings

OOAK means One of a Kind. These fairy art dolls are usually hand-sculpted from clay. Fairy art dolls are a lot of fun to make, and I especially love making the wings.

For my first blog entry I thought it would be fun to start with a bang and share how to make OOAK fairy wings.

I started making fairy wings over 10 years ago, and there was a lot of trial and error involved. I’ve learned make different wing techniques along the way, but this one is my favorite. You can see how many different designs you can come up with here in my Fairy Gallery: http://missysheldrake.com/fairies/

So, without further delay, here is my Fairy Art Doll Wing Tutorial! I hope you enjoy it! If you have any questions, please feel free to post them in the comments and I’ll do my best to answer them.

Fairy-Wing-Tutorial-part-1Fairy-Wing-Tutorial-Part-2

 

Leave a Reply

