Up for Air

Standard
Up for Air

Wow! Happy 2017, everyone! I can’t believe another year has gone by! I have great news that I’m so excited to share. On the first day of this  year, I wrote the last chapter of Book 4: Call of Hywilkin. I feel like I was in an author-induced cocoon for months, and I have finally broken out of The Known Lands and back into Real Life again! I’m up for air for a week, and then it’s time to get to editing.

I’m really excited about this book. In this installment of the Keepers of the Wellsprings series, Azi and Rian set out to Hywilkin to search for missing members of the Elite, and meet with much more than they bargain for. In the meantime, Tib spends some time with the elves of Ceras’lain before heading to Brindelier to look into strange dealings there. Of course, both parties encounter the darkest of the dark: Sorcerers bent on claiming the power of the Wellsprings for themselves and plunging the world into darkness.

I can’t wait to share more of the story with you! So much happens in this book that’s impossible for me to hint at since I don’t want to ruin the previous books for those who haven’t caught up!

I’m hoping to release Call of Hywilkin in March, possibly on Kythshire’s birthday which strangely happens to be St. Patrick’s day, too. Keep an eye here for a cover reveal!

In other news, I’m planning a free promo of books 1&2 for next weekend. Call of Kythshire will be free Friday, January 13 and Saturday, January 14, and Call of Sunteri will be free Saturday, January 14 and Sunday, January 15.

Just for fun, here’s a sneak peek illustration and excerpt from Call of Hywilkin:

img_0616

The Gilt Cage

https://missyflits.wordpress.com/2016/11/

Don’t forget, you can get Snowberry Blossom for free every day on Amazon!

image

The Keepers of the Wellsprings series is available on Amazon.com, and it’s free if you subscribe to Kindle Unlimited!

 

Leave a Reply

